top of page

Leather and Wood Cleaner in 1

What made us think a white leather sofa was a good idea?? Well when you first get it, it's actually WHITE. But between a dog, cat and 3 kids it turns a dirty shade of brown pretty quick.


We were 1 hour from the start of our New Year's Eve party and I realized I hadn't cleaned the brown --I mean white-- leather couch. I searched for our leather conditioners/cleaners. I yelled at Dave to find it. It was nowhere to be found. There was no time to run to the store.


Then it dawned on me--why would I use a store-bought leather cleaner? It's probably full of chemicals and toxins that we'd be rubbing off with our bottoms, elbows, every part of us that touches the sofa! The schtuff would go everywhere! Not to mention, I'd be inhaling it as I tried to get this thing back to its former snowy color.

So I set out to make my own leather cleaner. Turns out, it's super easy AND effective! AND, it doubles as a wood cleaner, too!! No joke! Here's the recipe:


1. 1/2 cup white vinegar

2. 1/3 cup avocado oil

3. 15 drops of a citrus essential oil (I used a citrus blend called Morning Sunshine)


Pour it all into a spray bottle, give it a good shake before each spray, spray and "polish" in circular motions with a microfiber cloth.


It didn't get the white leather sofa AS white as I expected, but it is way cleaner feeling than before, and a little brighter. It DID made my wood coffee table and dining table SHINE!

168 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page